White norm Black privilege

It’s a norm for a white child to be able to afford varsity but a privilege for a black child in South Africa 2016. While it may be blasphemous to say the things I will say today its the truth. South Africa is not in the ecomomic level where all varsities can provide a fee free education. While I do believe that these varsity attending students march and protest for a just course. Is it not stupid to be destroying the same varsity that you can’t afford to pay for. I feel like they strongly lack common sense because at the end of the day nothing is for free. Taxes will increase salaries will decrease every thing else besides education will be expensive so at the end of the day the question will be did fees really fall? If I owned a varsity or a bank or any business at all a business thinking mind will lead me to do business with people who can afford to pay me now why would I do business with someone who won’t pay the money. And that is the truth of South Africa we black people can’t afford to pay for varsity and I’m speaking for the majority so I apologies to the minority whose parents were smart enough to save something for you. I absolutely agree that we pay ridiculous amounts to be able to study and obtain an education. What are we doing to change it. Will burning varsities and protesting solve the problems or will we eventually waste money paying for the things we have destroyed. Yes blame it it on the government you always chide and mad mouth them for doing a terrible job but still vote for them when the time comes. It’s a sad truth and its something we should right instead of always quick to blame racism half the time and yes I do agree that racism still exists and is lurking amongst us but its not something that will not completely go away either. It’s about time to let go of the grudges our grand parents held . it’s time to unite and teach one another how to progress to live the dream of Walter Sisulu and Nelson Mandela and Lillian Ngoyi when they fought for equality because we are equal yes the government is stealing our taxes and robbing all of us with corrupt policeman so the question is are we free we all danced and sang and made speeches about freedom. But we are bound by the shackles of poverty and corruption and racism 

#21stCenturySlavery 

Its about time South Africa that we grow we are adults we are old enough to do many things we are past legal age and that is the time a person should be mature and older wiser and capable 

Free at last they sang but are we really?

Published by

zaneye

Im an ordinary girl in a not to ordinary world using the world as my platform to discovery. Discovering me. This is my journey to me. 17 years old living in Durban South Africa