Dear old me

I’m happier now, stronger much wiser

I don’t suffer from anxiety

I know you not as happy as you used to be

Don’t be afraid to show insecurity 

Accept your imperfections because they make you perfectly human


Dear old me

Please don’t look for security in that boy who whispers 

Sweet nothings into your ears .

He doesn’t know the difference between a boy and a man 

He is feeding off of your naivety


Dear old me 

Walk with your head held high 

Let there be heavens in your hellos 

And the sun in your smile 

Show your flaws, admit defeat 

Forgive and most of all be happy 

Be very happy 

Dear old me

Published by

zaneye

Im an ordinary girl in a not to ordinary world using the world as my platform to discovery. Discovering me. This is my journey to me. 17 years old living in Durban South Africa

Leave a Reply

